City of Fairhope Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The objective and purpose of the Fairhope Planning Commission to promote the health, safety, morals and general welfare of present and future residents of Fairhope and to bring about the coordinated and efficient development of the City. 

The Planning Commission evaluates planning and growth issues and makes recommendations to the City Council regarding comprehensive plan updates, zoning ordinance amendments, re-zonings and site plan reviews. The Planning Commission is the sole authority regarding subdivisions in our five (5) mile ETJ (Extra Territorial Jurisdiction) also know as our Planning Jurisdiction.

The Planning Commission meets on the first Monday of each month at 5 p.m. in the Council Chambers at the Fairhope Municipal Complex located at 161 N. Section Street. 

The agenda is posted the Friday before the meeting. For more information on deadlines and placing an item on the agenda, call 251-990-0214.

Planning Commission Members 

  • Lee Turner - Chairman
  • Rebecca Bryant - Vice-Chair
  • Harry Kohler
  • Richard Peterson, P.E.
  • Hollie MacKellar   
  • Art Dyas
  • Clarice Hall-Black
  • Robert Brown, City Council Liaison

Minutes & Agendas

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer